Newmarket - Aurora

Incumbent: Liberal – Tony Van Bynen

The riding of Newmarket-Aurora is in a tight race between incumbent Liberal Tony Van Bynen and newcomer Conservative Harold Kim.

With 90 of 182 votes, Van Bynen holds a slight lead with 42.5 per cent to Kim's 37.9.

The former mayor of Newmarket, Van Bynen, was first elected in the 2019 federal election.


Green Party - Tim Flemming

Conservative Party - Harold Kim

New Democratic Party - Yvonne Kelly

People's Party of Canada - Andre Gagnon

Independent - Dorian Baxter


Tony Van Bynen Tim Flemming Harold Kim Yvonne Kelly Andre Gagnon